F1 British Grand Prix – Schedule, Broadcast Info, and Starting Grid

by admin

Max Verstappen of Red Bull secured pole position for the race following an impressive performance in the qualifying session. Lando Norris and Oscar Piastri from McLaren will start second and third, showcasing their skills as a formidable duo.

The starting grid will also feature Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz in fourth and fifth positions, respectively. George Russell and Lewis Hamilton, representing Mercedes, will begin the race in sixth and seventh places.

Sergio Perez, unfortunately, faced elimination in Q1 and will start from the 16th position.

F1 British Grand Prix Schedule:

The 2023 F1 British Grand Prix will commence at 3 pm local time at Silverstone.

Date: Sunday, July 09, 2023
Start Time:

  • GMT: 14:00
  • BST: 15:00
  • CEST: 16:00
  • ET: 10:00
  • PT: 07:00
  • AEST (Monday): 00:00
  • JST: 23:00
  • IST: 19:30

2023 Formula 1 British Grand Prix Session Timings in Different Time Zones:

Session GMT BST CEST ET PT AEST JST IST
FP1 11:30 12:30 13:30 07:30 04:30 21:30 20:30 17:00
FP2 15:00 16:00 17:00 11:00 08:00 01:00¹ 00:30 20:30
FP3 10:30 11:30 12:30 06:30 03:30 20:30 19:30 16:00
Qualifying 14:00 15:00 16:00 10:00 07:00 00:00¹ 23:00 19:30
Race 14:00 15:00 16:00 10:00 07:00 00:00¹ 23:00 19:30

How to Watch the British Grand Prix:

Formula 1 is broadcast live in most countries worldwide. Here are the broadcasting channels for some regions:

Europe:

  • Austria: Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium: RTBF / Telenet / Play Sports
  • Croatia: Sport Klub
  • Czech Republic: AMC
  • Denmark: TV3+ / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland: Viaplay / V sport + / V sport 1
  • France: Canal+
  • Germany: Sky
  • Greece: ANT1 / ANT1+
  • Hungary: M4
  • Italy: Sky
  • Netherlands: Viaplay / Viaplay Xtra
  • Norway: V sport 1 / V sport + / Viaplay
  • Poland: Viaplay
  • Portugal: Sport TV
  • Spain: F1 DAZN
  • Sweden: Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland: SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK: Sky Sports F1

Americas:

  • USA: ESPN2
  • Canada: RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America: ESPN

Asia:

  • China: CCTV / Great Sports TV / Guangdong Television Channel
  • India: F1 TV only
  • Japan: Fuji TV / DAZN
  • Malaysia: beIN SPORTS
  • Indonesia: beIN SPORTS
  • Singapore: beIN SPORTS
  • Thailand: beIN SPORTS
  • Turkey: S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Vietnam: K+

Oceania:

  • Australia: Fox Sports / Foxtel / Kayo
  • New Zealand: Sky

Africa:

  • Africa: SuperSport

Can I Stream the F1 British Grand Prix?

Viewers in selected countries can subscribe to F1 TV to stream the race on their preferred devices. In the UK and Spain, Sky Sports and Movistar respectively offer their own live streaming services.

F1 British Grand Prix – Starting Grid:

Position Driver Chassis Time Gap
1 Max Verstappen Red Bull 1’26.720
2 Lando Norris McLaren 1’26.961 0.241
3 Oscar Piastri McLaren 1’27.092 0.372
4 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 1’27.136 0.416
5 Carlos Sainz Ferrari 1’27.148 0.428
6 George Russell Mercedes 1’27.155 0.435
7 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1’27.211 0.491
8 Alex Albon Williams 1’27.530 0.810
9 Fernando Alonso Aston Martin 1’27.659 0.939
10 Pierre Gasly Alpine 1’27.689 0.969
11 Nico Hulkenberg Haas 1’28.896 2.176
12 Lance Stroll Aston Martin 1’28.935 2.215
13 Esteban Ocon Alpine 1’28.956 2.236
14 Logan Sargeant Williams 1’29.031 2.311
15 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo
16 Sergio Perez Red Bull 1’29.968 3.248
17 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri 1’30.025 3.305
18 Zhou Guanyu Alfa Romeo 1’30.123 3.403
19 Nyck de Vries AlphaTauri 1’30.513 3.793
20 Kevin Magnussen Haas 1’32.378 5.658

For the complete results, please view the full results section.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) about F1 British GP

When does the F1 British Grand Prix take place?

The F1 British Grand Prix is scheduled to take place on Sunday, July 09, 2023.

What time does the race start?

The race is set to start at 3:00 PM local time at Silverstone.

Who secured pole position in qualifying?

Max Verstappen of Red Bull secured pole position after a dominant showing in qualifying.

Who are the top three drivers on the starting grid?

The top three drivers on the starting grid are Max Verstappen (Red Bull), Lando Norris (McLaren), and Oscar Piastri (McLaren).

How can I watch the British Grand Prix?

The British Grand Prix is broadcast live in many countries worldwide. You can check the list of broadcasting channels provided in the text to find the relevant broadcaster for your region.

Can I stream the F1 British Grand Prix?

Viewers in selected countries can subscribe to F1 TV to stream the race on their preferred devices. Sky Sports and Movistar also offer live streaming services in the UK and Spain respectively.

What is the full starting grid for the race?

Here is the full starting grid for the F1 British Grand Prix:

  1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
  2. Lando Norris (McLaren)
  3. Oscar Piastri (McLaren)
  4. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)
  5. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari)
  6. George Russell (Mercedes)
  7. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
  8. Alex Albon (Williams)
  9. Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin)
  10. Pierre Gasly (Alpine)
  11. Nico Hulkenberg (Haas)
  12. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin)
  13. Esteban Ocon (Alpine)
  14. Logan Sargeant (Williams)
  15. Valtteri Bottas (Alfa Romeo)
  16. Sergio Perez (Red Bull)
  17. Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri)
  18. Zhou Guanyu (Alfa Romeo)
  19. Nyck de Vries (AlphaTauri)
  20. Kevin Magnussen (Haas)

More about F1 British GP

You may also like

Leave a Comment